Reviews

Leave Us a Review

Here’s what our satisfied customers are saying…

Bo S
Best around

7/17/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thanks for the great review Bo!

Cathy W
Dennis and his team made sure that I understood the process of replacing the roof and installing a new window. They were on time, cleaned up as the they went along and return to the house several times to make sure all was 100% . Dennis was always available to answer my questions and I highly recommend Exact Exteriors. They were recommended to me by a friend. I recommend them to others as well.

7/17/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Hit Cathy. Thank you so much for the great review and recommendations. It was a pleasure working with you!

AM P
It was an absolute joy working with Exact Exteriors on the renovation of our home addition. Jason immediately impressed us with his attention to detail and excellent communication during the bidding process. He remained communicative, unflappable, and focused on our vision right through to project completion. Dennis was engaged, innovative, and collaborative. The crew were skilled, friendly, and extremely conscientious. They kept our goblin of a dog safe, and made the work go smoothly and with as little disruption to our daily lives as possible. They also went out of their way to add a few thoughtful personal touches to the project along the way – a testament to the pride they take in their work and the relationships they cultivate with their clients. We also appreciated the way in which Exact Exteriors let us lean on their expertise for all the little details that came up along the way. Overall, Exact Exteriors was just super easy to work with. We would gladly work with them again and recommend them without hesitation.

6/22/2023

Christopher G
We had our deck renovated and were incredibly happy with the process from planning through completion. The entire team was pleasant, easy to have on-site, and the quality of the work was outstanding! Would definitely use them again.

6/20/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you for the great review Chris! It was a pleasure working with you and your deck looks amazing! Enjoy it! We look forward to working with you again.

Cathy N
Efficient with keen attention to detail. A big project that was overwhelming but with the help from the project leaders, breaking it down piece by piece with us, assuring us it would all come together, our vision was brought to fruition…Always professional and responded to us within the day when we would reach out. Biggest take-aways: honest, professional, attention to detail and strong communication. Highly recommend!

5/21/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you so much Cathy. We are so glad we got to work with you guys. Your home looks amazing! We greatly appreciate the awesome review!

Stephanie R
The team at Exact Exteriors are one of the best I’ve seen! They come on time, do what they are supposed to do, and do it very well! I couldn’t be more happier with their service! I was also very impressed with their communication. You always knew what was going on. I will definitely use them again for future projects.

5/20/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you so much Stephanie. We look forward to working with you again!

EITHNE S
On time and on budget and excellent work. Jason and his team transformed our old outdated office into a beautiful workspace. They stayed within budget and kept us informed every step of the way. Highly recommend them!

5/12/2023

Judith S
Exact Exteriors completed a large range of services on my house. Beyond those listed, they installed new siding — Hardie Board, painted and restored trim, repaired areas under the siding with new plywood and waterproof wrapping, installed new gutters, corrected the original soffits for improved ventilation, checked all seals to prevent any unwanted “boarders,” reframed an old deck to prevent the new one from rotting and improved the safety and aesthetic of the construction, added a porch/entryway in the front of that house that enhanced its appearance, and installed new windows where the originals had rotted due to shoddy workmanship when the house was constructed. Most importantly their estimates were accurate. Jason Lopes spent quite a bit of time measuring, assessing, examining, and explaining the steps to be taken. Any cost increases essential due to the problems that pre-existed in the home were addressed and discussed with me to ensure that I understood any need for additional.cost. There was no surprise in the entire process that was a result of anything Exact Exteriors did inaccurately. They did have to deal with a number of surprises inherent in the original construction of the home, e.g., no wrapping under large portions of the sideboard. Members of the Exact Exteriors team were very precise about explaining reasons for doing things in a particular way, and encourage me to ask other people if I wasn’t comfortable with their answer. They also never indulged in “mansplaining” which is extremely important to women who are owners of their own homes, a much more common practice these days. Both the crew and the managers, as well as the owners are exceptionally gracious and concise about keeping you informed through every step of the process. Crewmembers frequently commented that they were constantly on a learning curve, because the owners/managers worked hard to enhance their talent and skills all the time. I observed this investment in their employees all the time. The worksite was cleaned and left in excellent condition at the end of every day. My house was completed in the summer of 2022, most of the time in temperatures in the mid to high 90s. The crew took appropriate breaks, and were responsible about keeping themselves hydrated so they could continue to work at a steady pace. The worksite was always professional in everything from discussions, decision-making, hygiene (the pandemic was still of concern), and the share of the workload. Even treatment of the surrounding grounds was impeccable. My neighbors all commented on the company’s efficiency as well as the remarkable transition in the appearance of the house. I highly recommend this company. There is no hyperbole when they call their company Exact Exteriors because that’s exactly what you get. Precision. Punctuality. Professionalism.

5/6/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
We are very grateful that you took the time to leave this amazing review Judith. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to coming back in the future.

Richard P
We have a historic 130-year old home in Elmwood, Providence, RI, and we’ve partnered with Exact Exteriors a number of times on different projects during our Phase 1 home renovation starting last April. They certainly take the time to make sure they fully understand the scope of a project before they begin, and they do their best to make sure to stay within budget. Obviously, not everything always goes according to plan once you start opening up walls, but they still try and make sure budgets don’t burst, which is 100% appreciated when it comes to home renovations. They did our windows and deck building this time around. Our deck, a monstrous addition in a sense, was quite the undertaking. They took on the project with careful consideration, and the result is absolutely wonderful! We plan to continue to use Exact, and I know that they’ll become more popular as a company in the coming years. I just hope that they’ll still have time for our projects too, since we’ll be continuing to need their services!

4/25/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review Richard. We are very grateful to be apart of this phase and many more to come!

Megan Ramage Van D
Jason and Exact Exteriors were great to work with throughout the entire process of replacing our roof. They were flexible in scheduling while we needed to wait for a date to remove our solar panels first, and even came to temporarily fix a leak we had while we waited for the solar panel company to respond. The roof looks great, and the work was done efficiently in one day and with little disruption to our schedules. They were so communicative in letting us know about each step of the process, and handled the town permits, debris removal, and gutter installation so everything felt low stress for us as new first-time homeowners. We’ll definitely be calling them in the future for any projects, since we had such a positive experience!

4/25/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Megan. We greatly appreciate it. It was our pleasure to work with you guys and we look forward to working with your family on future projects!

Rebecca I
Exact Exteriors completed the exterior of our home, giving it a completely new and beautiful look. Jason and his team had the best attention to detail and were so easy to work with. We installed Hardie plank/board&baton as well as white cedar shingles and it all came out beautifully. We had 2 doors replaced which were oversized and installed perfectly. Through the whole process they were the best at communicating every step. We are looking forward to working with Jason and his team on our next project!

3/31/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
You home looks amazing. Thank you so much for great review! 😊

Karen K
We engaged Exact Exteriors to replace our roof and exterior doors. The pricing was the best overall and we couldn’t be happier with the work performed. ***** ensured all aspects of the job were scheduled and completed to our satisfaction. He communicated with us regularly about the status and was on site throughout the project duration. We were so happy with the end result we engaged Exact Exteriors for a 2nd roofing & gutter replacement for a family member. Highly recommend!

3/23/2023
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you so much for the great review Karen! It was a pleasure working with you.

Barry Mc K
Great quote, stuck to agreed contract. Showed on day agreed apon. Left area clean. Good communication before and after services. Polite crew that worked extremely hard. Highly recommend to everyone.

12/14/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you for working with us Barry! Much appreciated

Richard R
Siding replacement with Everlast 7″ lap board Exterior door installation and replacement After having a bad experience with another contractor, we were pretty cautious and distrustful. Dennis at Exact was very patient with us as we progressed through the specification and quoting process. When it came time to give him the green light, we were about 90% reassured that this time things would go well. Our lingering reservations were put to rest as soon as the job started. The difference between the Exact crew and the former one was like night and day. Dennis’ crew was neat, respectful, and clearly very competent. They came to us with questions appropriately. The few things that didn’t pass muster with us and/or Dennis were quickly and courteously corrected. Never did we feel like we had to settle for something we didn’t completely love. There were some glitches with the electrical part of the project, but Dennis and Jason dealt with it more than satisfactorily. I was never worried that they wouldn’t. The job is now fully completed, and the summer-long ordeal of changing contractors has ended happily. I’m sure the folks at Exact would consider us pretty hard to please, because I know we are. I highly recommend Exact Exteriors, and I’m sure we’ll have them back for any future projects we dream up.

12/7/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
It was our pleasure working with you Richard! Your home looks amazing and we greatly appreciate the review! Thank you

Enrico C
We hired Exact Exteriors to replace the siding on our house. Before them, we had hired a different company that started the work, made a mess and disappeared with our money. Exact Exteriors stepped in, and took over sooner than anticipated. The crew was awesome. Hardworking professionals, kind and knowledgeable, always ready to answer our questions. They did an amazing job! They were very organized and kept everything under control and extremely tidy. The quality of the work is just gorgeous. We love coming home and seeing our now beautiful house! Dennis was so easy to work with, and so was everyone else at Exact Exteriors. We couldn’t wait for the job to be done so that we could write a five stars review!

11/23/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Very grateful for this amazing review Enrico. Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with you!

Kristen C
I highly recommend Exact Exteriors. They installed 22 new construction windows with new inside and outside trim. In addition, they replaced a few boards and the storm door. The owners and crew were amazing, specifically Jason and Rob. I was very impressed with their attention to detail and making sure everything looked perfect.

11/8/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you very much Kristen! It was a pleasure working with you.

Lisa A
Jason, Dennis & their crew were a pleasure to work with. Professional, fairly priced & quality work. I highly recommend & will definitely call on for future projects.

10/22/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
Thank you for the great review Lisa. We enjoyed working with you to transform your home and look forward to working with you again!

Stephanie B
Very happy with Exact Exteriors for exterior painting and front door replacement project. Dennis was very professional, responsive, kept me updated and spent extra time to answer any questions and address any concerns. Overall very good experience and would recommend.

6/7/2022

Si N 4
Dennis, Jason and the rest of the crew from Exact Exteriors were excellent! The siding and replacement windows came out beautifully and it looks like a brand new house. They worked quickly and cleaned daily. They communicated any issues and addressed our concerns immediately. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for work done on their house!

5/28/2022
REPLY FROM THE BUSINESS
We are very grateful for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you guys!

Emily G
We had a great experience getting a new roof with Exact Exteriors. Dennis was always very responsive and happy to help. The time between signing the contract and getting the work done was super quick and they finished the roof in only 1 day. Very professional and easy to work with. Would highly recommend!

4/7/2022

Kelley C
Exact Exteriors, LLC, stands by their work, explains and goes over everything with you. Very professional and truly cares about your house as if it’s their own. Work is done in a quick professional manor, and they review the job with you when the work is done to make sure the customer is satisfied. I highly recommend Exact Exteriors, for any work needed for your home, I know I will. Thank you Exact Exteriors for your outstanding and professional services.

4/17/2021

“Jason and Exact Exteriors were great to work with throughout the entire process of replacing our roof. They were flexible in scheduling while we needed to wait for a date to remove our solar panels first, and even came to temporarily fix a leak we had while we waited for the solar panel company to respond. The roof looks great, and the work was done efficiently in one day and with little disruption to our schedules. They were so communicative in letting us know about each step of the process, and handled the town permits, debris removal, and gutter installation so everything felt low stress for us as new first-time homeowners. We’ll definitely be calling them in the future for any projects, since we had such a positive experience!”

Megan R. V.
Getting Started Is Easy

Request a Free Estimate

Contact Exact Exteriors today to get started with your project.
Contact Us

Getting Started Is Easy


Request a Free Estimate

Contact Exact Exteriors today to get started with your project.

Contact Us

“Exact Exteriors completed the exterior of our home, giving it a completely new and beautiful look. Jason and his team had the best attention to detail and were so easy to work with. We installed Hardie plank/board&baton as well as white cedar shingles and it all came out beautifully. We had 2 doors replaced which were oversized and installed perfectly. Through the whole process they were the best at communicating every step. We are looking forward to working with Jason and his team on our next project!”

Rebecca L.

“We have a historic 130-year old home in Elmwood, Providence, RI, and we've partnered with Exact Exteriors a number of times on different projects during our Phase 1 home renovation starting last April. They certainly take the time to make sure they fully understand the scope of a project before they begin, and they do their best to make sure to stay within budget. Obviously, not everything always goes according to plan once you start opening up walls, but they still try and make sure budgets don't burst, which is 100% appreciated when it comes to home renovations. They did our windows and deck building this time around. Our deck, a monstrous addition in a sense, was quite the undertaking. They took on the project with careful consideration, and the result is absolutely wonderful! We plan to continue to use Exact, and I know that they'll become more popular as a company in the coming years. I just hope that they'll still have time for our projects too, since we'll be continuing to need their services!”

Richard P.

“Jason and Exact Exteriors were great to work with throughout the entire process of replacing our roof. They were flexible in scheduling while we needed to wait for a date to remove our solar panels first, and even came to temporarily fix a leak we had while we waited for the solar panel company to respond. The roof looks great, and the work was done efficiently in one day and with little disruption to our schedules. They were so communicative in letting us know about each step of the process, and handled the town permits, debris removal, and gutter installation so everything felt low stress for us as new first-time homeowners. We’ll definitely be calling them in the future for any projects, since we had such a positive experience!”

Megan R. V.
See Our 3rd Party Reviews